On the Ballot 2017

The City of Plano is governed by an eight-member city council.  Each member is elected for a four-year term, and may be re-elected for one additional term.

Four Plano City Council seats are on the ballot in May 2017: Place 2, Place 4, Place 6 and Place 8. The mayor's seat is always Place 6.

Citywide Voting

Each place on our City Council is elected by popular vote of the entire city of Plano. So, if you are registered to vote in Plano, you can vote for Ed for Place 4.

Information for Voters

As the election approaches, check back for updates on important information for voters.